PIP Welcomes New Chairman and New Individual Members

PIP Welcomes New Chairman and New Individual Members

The Philippine Institute of Petroleum (PIP) welcomes its new Individual Members during its 1st Board of Trustees meeting for 2016, held last 10 March at Tower Club of Philamlife Building in Makati. Joining PIP this year are: Dr. Michael M. Alba, president of the Far Eastern University; Dr. Florencio O. Gaa, professor from University of Asia and the Pacific; and Mr. Victor O. Ramos, former DENR Secretary. For full list of PIP Members, click HERE.

PIP also had its’ annual election of Board of Trustees. Mr. Lubin Nepomuceno of Petron Corporation, was elected as Chairman of the Board. He was welcomed by the outgoing PIP Chairman, Mr. Peter Morris of Chevron Philippines, Inc.

Mr. Lubin Nepomuceno is currently the General Manager of Petron Corporation.  He also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Petron Malaysia Refining and Marketing Bhd.  He has been a Board of Trustee of PIP since 2012 and was elected as Chairman in 2013.

For full list of PIP Officers, click HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *